Another Decision

July 7, 2010

On Monday evening I sat down to my sewing machine and pieced all the colored portions of the quilt.  It went like a dream – thanks to having been all planned in advance.   However I’ve not been entirely satisfied with the result.  When laid out on the bed over the white background fabric it all looks a bit … insipid.  I don’t like it as well as the simple navy cotton throw I’m using right now.  I think its a combination of the light colors of the fabric (somehow different than they seemed when whole) and the white walls in the room (curse you apartment regulations).  But then it occurred to me that the light colors might make a nice contrast to a darker background.  So I’m at another decision crossroads.  Thoughts anyone?

Leave a Reply

