Decision

June 28, 2010

So I made a decision and went with the Denyse Schmidt quilt.   I feel odd about executing someone else’s design but I really do like it a lot and why shouldn’t I go with that feeling.  I did end up re-doing the colors again yesterday.  I removed all the fabrics with gray tones in them and then filled in with a few more of the other remaining colors and added two more solids: the periwinkle blue and the yellow.  Here’s how its (theoretically) looking now.  But I actually started cutting last night so I’ll be having a physical mockup soon in addition to the digital.  Its fun to be playing with fabric again this way.

One Response to “Decision”

  1. denisedthornton Says:

    I love it


Leave a Reply

