19 Hours … and counting

April 16, 2010

OK.  I’m cutting this one down to the wire because the occasion for this dress is tomorrow at 4:00 PM.  I figure between the time it takes me to drive to the church in Keister and the drive of my commute home from work tonight I’ll have about 19 hours to get this all finished up (plus do all the eating, sleeping and personal hygiene I feel is necessary in the interim).  I’m quite confident about the dress – it just need to have the zipper set in and then be hemmed.  The jacket still doesn’t have sleeve of any sort – that one is just a rectangular piece of fabric pinned on to test.  It may or may not make the deadline.  Never the less it will be fun to try it tonight.  And I’ll be sure to snap and post the final result tomorrow.  If anyone has a spare moment tonight … wish me luck in being as decisive and productive as I need to be!

Leave a Reply

