Design Dilemma

January 1, 2010

So I’m trapped in my apartment today because the pipes in my building are backed up and my sink has been burping up the contents of other people’s sinks at random intervals.  Sometimes its just a little soap suds, sometimes its a dozen gallons of oily ooze.  Twice now its overflowed onto the floor before I caught it and started carrying pot fulls to the toilet one at a time to drain it.  And … its new years day so the janior is off duty and can’t help me out.

Its OK though.  I made a little project for myself and have been sewing all day (in between pot carrying sessions).  I just got to the “almost done” phase and hit a dilemma. I tried it on before attaching the sleeves and realized its cute as a vest too.  I’m not sure if I should add them or leave ’em off and come up with a different way of finishing the arm holes.

So what do you think readers?  I’m kind of tired of sewing right now so I’ll wait a day or two and see what anybody says.

2 Responses to “Design Dilemma”

  1. Malea Says:

    Oh a vest! Because you can always make it again with sleeves – and you don’t have that many vests do you?

    • dihansmann Says:

      OK. A vest it is. I don’t have any at all actually. Or … wait. I have one but I don’t wear it. Thanks for the advice!


Leave a Reply

