Visits to site:

October 27, 2009

views 1000

WordPress tells me that, since I started posting with them in July, I’ve had a thousand views of the site.  To be precise: 1,036.  I’m not sure whether to be impressed or alarmed but its certainly interesting.  Lost between the Letters started out as a more or less private, academic endeavor and has gradually morphed into a more public venue, but without any specified purpose.  I think of it as something of a one-way mirror I’m on the wrong side of.  Or as a pinup board in a public hallway that I pass by and attach interesting items to, then wander away from.  In many ways I’m still lighthouse keeping.  I think I’ve picked up some readers I don’t know but I’m not sure who or why.  If the fancy strikes you, feel free to comment and introduce yourself.  For instance, one, Vincent, has a wordpress identity I don’t know.  Please, share.

One Response to “Visits to site:”

  1. Vincent Says:

    Certainly. No mystery intended.


Leave a Reply

