Watercoloring in the rain

October 1, 2009

watercolor

I got out my watercolors yesterday to finish a long overdue project – I’d started to make some cheesy inspirational wall hangings for a friend for her birthday (in May) and gotten side tracked. In fact I sent a box of little gag presents and totally forgot to include my paintings. But she’s again making noises like she’s actually planning to decorate her room (something I want to encourage). So I finished up one and dashed off another little image, added them to a pile of other postcards, photos and memorabilia and dropped it off at the PO this morning.

The upshot is that I had a wonderful time doing them.  As amateurish as they look they were really fun to make.  I need to start doing this more often again.

watercolor 1

Leave a Reply

