Old Stomping Ground

August 23, 2009

rapson visit

I was back up in the Twin Cities this weekend for a last visit to Malea before she moves (sniffle), a chance to she Shawna before she pops and a meeting with Ozayr.  I had a fabulous time and the weather couldn’t have been more beautiful.  I couldn’t resist taking a couple of snaps of my old stomping ground at Rapson Hall on my way to see O, who gave me scads of good advice and left me feeling quite energized.  He also left me with a borrowed book.  I really wouldn’t believe that I HAD been to his office if I didn’t walk away with a 700 page book on the theory of something.

Here’s a little touch of maroon and gold color on campus.  This kind I can appreciate; when I see it on a T-shirt I fire up with Badger pride.

rapson visit 1

Leave a Reply

