(Not so) New Laptop

May 18, 2009

Its here. Its happened. Its finally up and running. My new laptop, purchased in JANUARY has finally passed all the hurdles of getting workplace appropriate software up and running and is functional. I am celebrating this momentous and long anticipated day by tediously re-creating all my i-tunes playlists today. If anyone knows of a way to do this automatically I’d appreciate it if you could time travel back a few days and let Former-Self know about it because this is rather a pain. However its all worth it because I have finally reversed the scales and have a laptop with more memory than my ipod again. And it can hold all my old back up files, all my music and audio books and all my photos as well as my work files AT THE SAME TIME. With room to spare.
To celebrate, here is a link to Strongbad replacing his old computer except I didn’t throw mine off the table. But this certainly is “a spectacle of graphics and sound”.
not so new computer.jpg

Leave a Reply

